My life

And now we’re moving…

…but staying in Tampa. We found a buyer for our big old barn-style house and are moving into a newer one-story over in Riverview where I’ll be a bit closer to work.

I’ll miss the isolation and the trees, but not the mowing. I’ll miss my huge shop out back, which I rarely use. Instead I’ll have to pare down my tools and make them fit in half my garage. We won’t miss the musty smell of the kitchen or the squeaky upstairs floors or the Spanish moss.

The new house looks like this:

new-house-2

The weird spot over the garage door is where I obliterated the house number for posting.

At some point we’ll have to negotiate with the HOA for a cheerier color. In the meantime, we’ll live in a gray house. We can’t close until Nov. 1, because there are tenants, so we’ll be in a short-term rental for a month.

This has been a stressful year. I look forward to when it settles down.

Standard

9 thoughts on “And now we’re moving…

  1. It looks lovely! How is Alicia doing?

    I, too, will be moving in a couple of years to a one-story home — am getting to the point that I think it will be safer and all I need, and it will provide me with the health care I need as time progresses. Enjoy your new home!!!

  2. RuthG says:

    Wow, I thought you’d be moving back to the Dallas area. Congrats–the house looks really nice! And congrats on finding a buyer for the other one! I hope all those hours of work paid off for you.

  3. You spent so much time and so many hours on the other house Tim. The people who are buying it, should feel so privileged to have such neat and efficient work done by you. All the best in your new home. Blessings to both of you. Live in good health.

  4. The new house is beautiful. Yes the colour out could have a change. Well, I understand, that moving to this will be a big change from your old one. But I am sure you will love it.

Leave a Reply

