My life, Travel

Shirts and a Florida resort

Why do these shirts make me think of Charlie Sheen? Especially the one on the right.

IMG_20140922_195345

I would honestly rather not have to think about him.

JC Penney had summer shirts on clearance. I now have enough nice shirts to last the rest of my life. My girls will be glad to know I passed on the silk Hawaiian with the parrots and the bamboo. It looked cool on the rack but not in the mirror. Nor did I get either of the Charlie Sheen shirts.

We were at the mall in Bradenton last night. I don’t know the name of the place, but it’s dying. Apparently they built a new mall close to the freeway, and this older place in the heart of Bradenton, across the street from the Manatee County Sheriff, is withering away.

There’s a dollar-and-up place in the mall where I found a cable for my phone for $2.99. The original cable has to be bent just so to make contact, so I needed a new one. I had my choice of pink and blue. The one advantage of a colored cable is that I won’t mix it up with any other cable in the house.

I chose blue, which should be needless to say, but I feel compelled to say it.

For the past two weeks we have been staying at Cedar Cove Resort on Holmes Beach, just west of Bradenton. It’s a pleasant place. There are autographs from James Taylor, Brian Wilson, and other celebrities in the office.ย  I’m working in Bradenton so my employer pays for the hotel. We’re enjoying it, except for the lousy cell phone reception and slow wifi.

This is our unit. I think it’s the cheapest one in the place.

IMG_20140910_205306

IMG_20140910_205323

Standard

18 thoughts on “Shirts and a Florida resort

  1. sunsetdragon says:

    The one on the right reminds me of Charlie Sheen also.
    That is a nice place to stay and your unit looks comfortable and cozy.
    Have a good rest of the week.

  2. Darn! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Now I’m thinking about Charlie Sheen. Thanks a lot, Tim! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hmmm…I would of bet on pink. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Wow! Cool about the autographs! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It might be the cheapest unit…but you and Alicia bring beauty and love and life to it! ๐Ÿ™‚

    HUGS!!! to you both!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. shades of RATAN! oo. ๐Ÿ˜‰ anyways, I like making cheap employer comments excepting mine is rarely enough that…snaps fingers. I cant say I blame you on the shirts, they do not strick me as your style…even if aftr 35 one does have issues passing up the hawaiian ones ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m sure I own ONE.

  4. theinfiniterally says:

    Fairly Sheeny. The redundancy rate for malls is really high in parts of Florida.

    It looks nice to my eyes, though that’s a pretty loud couch. I imagine it conceals stains well. Luckily, you brought the best feature with you.

  5. ordinarybutloud says:

    That unit looks fun. I am going to Puerto Rico soon, and will be staying in a similar-looking unit. Both those shirts look like Charlie Sheen. But that’s okay. The hair style and color I am currently sporting come right from my stylist’s obsession with Jennifer Aniston.

  6. Your place is fabulous. I cannot believe that it is the cheapest. It does not show at all. It is so cozy. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Apparently Charlie Sheen hated those shirts he had to wear for Two and half men. He said when he left, that he was glad he is putting those shirts away. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I would have bought those for my husband.

    • We’re very happy with this place. It’s still over what my employer will pay, but with the daily food allowance, there’s enough to cover it and our meals. I think there are a couple of other units like this,and then the rest are larger.

      I only watched Two and a Half Men when I had to, but this peach shirt seems really familiar, either from the show or from scandal news. I hated the show.

  7. Ugh, Charlie Sheen. It still irks me to know how much he got paid to make that show! I have heard that this is the final season for the thing, and good riddance.
    It’s great to have a kitchenette at a hotel. I can put my Coke and coffeemate in the frige and pop me some popcorn in the micro. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

