Handyman

I forgot how stupid WordPress is about photos.

I spent yesterday priming the cabinets on one side of the kitchen. Once they’re painted, I’ll move stuff into them and paint the other side. The goal is primarily to eliminate the musty smell of the kitchen, but the light color definitely brightens the place up.

Image

The blind corner was impossible to reach, so I attached this sponge applicator to a dowel and added a broomstick to the foam roller. I managed to get just about all the nooks and crannies.

Image

The kitchen looks really different with light cabinets. Today I’m going to paint with a glossy ultra white. I plan to use the same ultra white on the downstairs doors.

Image

This is what the other side of the kitchen looks like. Kind of outdated. It’s cluttered because I piled everything there while I paint the opposite side. After painting I’ll add tiles between the upper and lower cabinets.Image

I had forgotten that with WordPress you can only upload one photo at a time. But it loads quickly and pops into wherever you are in the post at the time.

Standard

8 thoughts on “I forgot how stupid WordPress is about photos.

  1. ordinarybutloud says:

    yes, the photo thing is just a matter of learning to do something entirely differently from the way you’re accustomed to doing it. No big deal. Ha.

  2. GrannysPlace says:

    I upload over 9 at a time. I got to new post and click on text instead of photo and that way I can up load up to 9 and 10 at a time if need be, one right after the other.
    I think the lighter cabinets make the whole kitchen bright and inviting.

  3. Don’t have that problem. Keep my photos in Picasa and just link to them. Xanga taught me that the hard way.

    Besides, much easier to organize, edit and archive in Picasa. And, I can link to photos from multiple locations.

  4. Interesting that in the 60’s and 70’s we wanted that darker wood look and paneling in our houses, and now, we hate the dark stuff and practically gag when we see that old paneling (our house when I was a kid had a bunch of it). I’m sure your kitchen will look a lot brighter and more pleasant when you get all that work done.

  5. I can’t wait to see it all finished! It’s looking good so far! Your kitchen is similar to mine. It was dark, too. It was painted white at first and stayed that way for a couple of years. It is now a light yellow. Not my choice. What sort of tile are you adding to it? What does your floor look like? Have a good Labor Day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

