Uncategorized

Why am I getting comments in my blog reader?

Comments from a couple of the non-WP blogs I follow have begun filling my Reader. I don’t know why. It wasn’t happening before now.

Does anyone know what I can do to make this stop, other than removing the blogs from my list?

Here’s an example: http://www.djiboutijones.com/. A great blog, but somehow I ended up following the comments on a recent post.

I just unclicked where it says “Following” but I don’t know if it has cleared only the comments or the whole blog.

Standard

20 thoughts on “Why am I getting comments in my blog reader?

  1. Not sure. I haven’t had that issue; at least not yet. Although I’m pretty sure that if you click Unfollow, it unfollows you from the entire blog.

  2. Ashtshen says:

    Is it only in your reader, or in your email? Because unsubscribe links come in every email.

    PS You’re not following me and it makes me sad.

  3. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    I got a few on my reader from blogs I am not following also and I am not sure either. I do not get them in my email but just in my reader.

  4. Some .com blogs are wordpress blogs. For $18 a year I can have crackingmyegg.com rather that crackingmyegg.wordpress.com. If I check the ‘send follow up comments’ box under a blog I get all following comments sent to me. I rarely check it anymore.

  5. I’m not sure why it’s showing up in your reader.. *thinking*.. It seems sometimes you can follow a site – WP or other – and you can select to see all comments and everything or not. When this option comes up I’m not sure but I have noticed it sometimes. Only sometimes. Maybe if you unfollow and refollow it will clear that choice? (I’m completely guessing). peace always

  6. ordinarybutloud says:

    i don’t even know how to follow comments. I only know how to follow blogs. I think I get reply comments in my reader but if I don’t I’m sure I’m missing conversations.

      • ordinarybutloud says:

        oh, yeah, you mean the reader feed where all the new blogs pop up. Comments are showing up there? That’s weird. I didn’t know they could do that.

  7. I haven’t had that issue. So I have no idea what it is. But if you unfollow the blog, that posts from that would not appear on your reader. If that is what you are asking??

Leave a Reply

